New Ford Fiesta, need mod ideas

CVH and Zetec tuning, suspension and braking mods.

New Ford Fiesta, need mod ideas

Postby Uni on Tue Oct 12, 2004 11:09 pm

G'day all. I'm new to this joint, so first i'll introduce myself a little. My name is rob, i live in sydney Australia.

now to business. i went to the motor show with dad, and as per my agreement with him, it looks highly likey that i will be getting a second hand/demonstrator Ford Fiesta Zetec within a few months (the current shape).

so now i need ideas for mods. this car is gonna be around for a while, and i do not want a turbo as im only young and insurance will kill me, nor do i want an engine transplant as its too costly in Australia. what i want from the car is a low, excellent handling (the fiestas have excellent chassis...) car with enoughf sting to pull a flat 15sec quarter times.

The engine is the 1.6L Duratech, so hit me with any ideas you've got. i also need info on wheels stud patterns, brake pad configurations and sizes...

cheers fellas

Uni/.
I hear what you say
And although the words are there
I think that i will only truly understand you
When i hear you scream those words
And you will scream
You will scream...
Uni
Newbie Poster
Newbie Poster

new ford fiesta mods.

Postby mitch_lx on Thu Oct 28, 2004 3:13 am

Hey my name is Mitch and i live in newcastle australia. about 4 weeks ago i bought a brand new ford fiesta lx (base model) with a few of the essentials like air con and stuff...
ive been wondering about mods and stuff for my car too.
Regarding wheels i think the 17's off one of the focus models would look awesome on the fiesta ( they are a thick 7 spoke design and i hear they are about 1200 fitted with tyres from ur local ford dealer )
Another idea would be some light weight alloys racing wheels :) try http://www.tempetyres.com.au http://www.tyres.com http://www.ozzytyres.com.au.