tunin my frst

CVH and Zetec tuning, suspension and braking mods.

tunin my frst

Postby Mikee_RS on Tue Jun 03, 2003 10:33 pm

k i know this has been ask a million times but im more or a zetec person so i gotta learn bout my turbos, wots the best way to tune my new motor, in wot order should i get things, its runin on its original t2 turbo with ajustable boost screw which im not that keen on takin that far. it also has a piper cam, think its the mild one.
Image Image Image
Mikee_RS
Elite Post Master
Elite Post Master

Car: 1995 Ford Fiesta

>

Postby MIK3Y on Tue Jun 03, 2003 11:12 pm

OK only IMO; im new to the game myself and assuming i get a completly standard FRST im thinking of the following engine mods (experts correct me if something else is better);

*) Im gonna make sure the water pump, cam belt & tensioner are all good.

*) Dump valve goes with-out saying. :devil:

1) PACE intercooler (should be good for stage 1 boost and should immediatly make it a little nippier)

2) Piper/Kent performance mild cam kit. (get some decent valve seals with it plus u can get an uprated head gasket while ur at it) WHICH IS BEST FOR A FRST BTW?

3) IK & Xorst for obvious reasons (thinking Magnex 4'' would prefer 3.5 but don't do it plus Green coton filter)

4) Uprated fuel pump.

5) Bayjoo 165 chip set-up to fuel correctly at a boost of approx 14psi.

SHOULD BE 170BHP with only about a grand spent! :aviator:
Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop to look around once in a while, you could miss it.
MIK3Y
Post Master
Post Master

Postby Mikee_RS on Tue Jun 03, 2003 11:24 pm

ive got pipercross induction kit
dump valve :devil:
mild piper cam
magnex zorst
:D
Image Image Image
Mikee_RS
Elite Post Master
Elite Post Master

Postby MikeyXR2i on Tue Jun 03, 2003 11:26 pm

Go for a Mongoose system, they are the less restrictive systems.
MikeyXR2i
Elite Post Master
Elite Post Master

>

Postby MIK3Y on Tue Jun 03, 2003 11:29 pm